Newsroom

 

Press Office Information

 

 Location

During the Fair, the Press Office is located on the second floor of the Kerr Scott Building, just inside Gate 11 at the N.C. State Fairgrounds. Staff is available to help credentialed media with story ideas and interviews. The State Fair offers members of the media work space and charging stations, along with restrooms and complimentary drinks.

 

 Hours

Oct. 10-13

8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Oct. 14-16

8 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Oct. 17-23

8 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Press office staff may be available outside of set office hours.

 

Press Office Staff

Brian Long, Director
Brian.Long@ncagr.gov

 

Andrea Ashby, Assistant Director
Andrea.Ashby@ncagr.gov

 

Jen Kendrick, Public Information Officer
Jennifer.Kendrick@ncagr.gov

 

Heather Overton, Public Information Officer
Heather.Overton@ncagr.gov

 

Sarah Ray, Public Information Officer
Sarah.Ray@ncagr.gov

 

Tyson Watson, Marketing and Promotions Assistant
Tyson.Watson@ncagr.gov

 

Danette Jernigan, Office Manager
Danette.Jernigan@ncagr.gov

 

Evie Fordham , Summer Intern

Evie.Fordham@ncagr.gov

   

Phone:

919-707-3001
919-733-2145 ext. 4662

Mailing Address:

1001 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1001