Newsroom

Location

During the Fair, the Press Office is located on the second floor of the Kerr Scott Building, just across from Gate 12 at the N.C. State Fairgrounds. Staff is available to help credentialed media with story ideas and interviews. The State Fair offers members of the media work space and charging stations, along with restrooms and complimentary beverages and snacks.

 

Hours

Oct. 11-13

8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Oct. 14-24

8 a.m. to 9:45 p.m.

Press office staff may be available outside of set office hours.

 

Press Office Staff

 

Andrea Ashby, Director
Andrea.Ashby@ncagr.gov

 

Heather Overton, Assistant Director
Heather.Overton@ncagr.gov

 

Sarah Ray, Public Information Officer
Sarah.Ray@ncagr.gov

 

Brandon Herring, Public Information Officer
Brandon.Herring@ncagr.gov

 

Joey Pitchford, Public Information Officer
Joseph.Pitchford@ncagr.gov

 

Taylor Parrish, NCDA&CS Social Media Specialist
Taylor.Parrish@ncagr.gov

 

Christa Dutton, State Fair Intern
Christa.Dutton@ncagr.gov

 

   

Phone:

919-707-3001
919-733-2145 ext. 4662

Mailing Address:

1001 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1001